The Coffee Curse (Or Addiction)

I have cut coffee out, added it back in, and taken it back out a few times now. Currently, I am not drinking coffee, but I do love it. I love the taste, the smell, the warm beverage in my hand. It’s a ritualistic thing, and I suspect at some point I will drink coffee again. However, I started playing with matcha, and I created this pistachio matcha milk that can be a hot or cold beverage.

this recipe What Is Matcha?

Matcha is a powdered Japanese green tea, made from the whole leaf. It is unique because while it has the same amount of caffeine as other green teas, it also has an amino acid which helps to stabilize the caffeine, making it a slow-burning process without the afternoon crash. Matcha is also rich in antioxidants, which are known to promote heart and skin health. Another potential benefit is that the high concentration of antioxidants in matcha can aid in weight loss. This post from Wellness Mama explains these benefits and others.

Complex Earthy Flavors

Matcha has a unique flavor, and if I’m honest I will say that the first time I drank it I wondered why people would do such a thing. It is kind of like beets to me. At first they tasted like dirt, and I had no idea why people would want to eat dirt. Then, I tried them again, and I noticed some of their sweeter notes, the texture, and I came to appreciate beets. Same thing applies for matcha. It was a little too earthy at first, but then I drank it again and found some nutty tasting notes, and then some slightly sweet hints. Before I knew it, I was craving matcha. Based on a recommendation from a friend who loves teas, and especially matcha, I tried this brand. It is great for everyday drinking, and more mild and smooth tasting.

Hot Or Cold

This pistachio matcha milk can be enjoyed hot or cold. Over the summer time it was a nice cool morning beverage great for kickstarting the day or just before a workout. It is also great hot as the temperatures have been quite chilly! It is so cozy and warming.

Your Turn To Try Our Pistachio Matcha Milk

If you haven’t yet tried matcha, give it a whirl with our pistachio matcha milk! If you’re already in love with matcha, blend one of these up and enjoy the aromatic, silky smooth drink! Let us know how it goes by leaving a comment below. Then, take a photo and tag us on Instagram @realsimplegood, so we can see!

LIKE THIS RECIPE? CLICK HERE TO PIN IT AND TRY IT LATER!

Pistachio Matcha Milk  Dairy Free   Refined Sugar Free  - 87Pistachio Matcha Milk  Dairy Free   Refined Sugar Free  - 52Pistachio Matcha Milk  Dairy Free   Refined Sugar Free  - 57Pistachio Matcha Milk  Dairy Free   Refined Sugar Free  - 30Pistachio Matcha Milk  Dairy Free   Refined Sugar Free  - 87Pistachio Matcha Milk  Dairy Free   Refined Sugar Free  - 31