Most of the nut milks you will find in the grocery store have some unusual ingredients in them…honestly I don’t even know what some of the ingredients are. Sigh…and really, by most of the nut milks (almond, cashew, coconut, etc.) I basically mean all of them have unidentifiable ingredients in them. So, what are you to do?! You could make your own almond milk. It’s really not that hard, but a little labor intensive because you need to strain the milk after you blend it. It’s not hard…but sometimes I’m lazy, and it sounds like too much work. You have to pick your battles and most of the time this one doesn’t sound like one I want to fight. I started playing around with cashews and making my own cashew milk. It’s also easy, and while you can strain the mixture after you blend, I’ve found that if you have a great blender (this is ours and I’ve heard Blendtec is also great), then you can get away with skipping the straining step…one less step and one less mess to deal with. Amen. Enough said. This dairy-free coffee creamer is seriously so perfectly creamy with a hint of sweet from the dates and cinnamon…I might have drank some all on its own as a little treat one night. It was just too good.

This dairy-free coffee creamer is currently my favorite addition to my morning routine. It is super creamy…like whole milk creamy, and ever so slightly sweet and fragrant. It makes your morning cup that much more delightful! Give it a try and see how easy it can be to make your own coffee creamer! Also, stay tuned for some tasty holiday editions. Yum!

If you try out this recipe, we’d love to know what you think so make sure you leave a comment below or add in your rating. Also, take a picture and tag it on Instagram #realsimplegood so we can check it out!

Dairy Free Coffee Creamer - 25Dairy Free Coffee Creamer - 33Dairy Free Coffee Creamer - 1