One of my favorite things about these berry granola parfaits is that they are dairy-free. I used to enjoy regular yogurt prior to going paleo as a mid-morning snack or evening treat. Once I removed dairy from diet though I kind of missed the creaminess of yogurt. I never really thought to try and make something similar until recently when I started adding collagen and gelatin to my daily routine. I’ve been having some stomach issues and have started trying to do gut friendly things, like drinking bone broth and incorporating collagen and gelatin into my routine. As part of that, I stumbled upon this creation that reminds me a little of yogurt. It is creamy, a little tart with the berries, and who doesn’t love a little crunch?

I love that I can make a batch of these berry granola parfaits, and put them in the fridge to have on hand for snacks. It’s easy too because all you have to do is whip them up in the blender and call it good, or you can get fancy like I have and add fresh berries and no-bake paleo granola. I also love that these will be something I can continue to make as the seasons change and incorporate whatever is fresh and local. You can start to imagine the pumpkin dreams of fall that are coming to mind.

Been missing dairy? Give these berry granola parfaits a try and let us know what you think by leaving a comment and rating below. Also, take a picture and tag it on Instagram @realsimplegood so we can check it out!

Berry Granola Parfaits  GF  Dairy Free   Refined Sugar Free  - 60Berry Granola Parfaits  GF  Dairy Free   Refined Sugar Free  - 11Berry Granola Parfaits  GF  Dairy Free   Refined Sugar Free  - 49Berry Granola Parfaits  GF  Dairy Free   Refined Sugar Free  - 7